top of page
Empty Chairs

  Information on Meetings & Groups  

Tradition 4 states, “Each group is autonomous except in matters affecting other groups or ACA as a whole. We cooperate with all other Twelve-Step programs.”

Zoom Meeting IDs & Passcodes  :  Except as given below, most meetings will provide login links only upon email requests. This is due to frequent intruders and bombing incidents. 

YA Meeting (18-25 yrs) 

(Hindi/English)

Sunday 7-8 PM

Suspended for some time. 

FAITH 
Sunday 5 - 6.30 PM
ID 86582511109
PC 652350

ACA MASALA Meeting**

(ACA MASALA gathering is intended for Adult Children of South Asian descent who live or have lived outside South Asia)

Sundays 3 PM PT, 5 PM CT,

6 PM ET, 11 PM UK,

3:30 AM India Time (Monday)

For meeting login details email us at: acamasala@gmail.com 

Vishwas Hindi Group
Monday 8 - 9 PM

& Friday 7 - 8 PM
ID 84711963504
PC Hindi

ACA Chandigarh
Tuesday 7 - 8:30 PM
ID 88332306616
PC 503762

Inner Child Healing 
Wednesday

10:30 - 11:30 AM  

& 8 - 9:15 PM
Email: acainnerchildhealing@gmail.com

ACA Beginners Open Meeting

(Hindi / English)
   Thursday 7- 8 PM
  Email:
welcometoacaindia@gmail.com

Dhobi Ghat (started 5th Jan 2023)

The Laundry Lists Workbook

Thursdays 8:30-9:45 PM

Email: acainnerchildhealing@gmail.com

LPG Study
Friday 9 -10:30 PM
Email: acainnerchildhealing@gmail.com

Emotional Sobriety 
Saturday 4 - 5:30 PM
theacaesgroup@gmail.com

Step Work Meeting

(by InterGroup)

Sunday 08 - 10 AM

Closed Meeting

Meeting Schedule

Days
Timings
Meetings

Monday

8 - 9 PM

Vishwas Hindi Group

Tuesday

7 - 8:30 PM

ACA Chandigarh 

Wednesday

8:00 -9:15 PM

Inner Child Healing Group

10:30 - 11:30 AM

Thursday

7 - 8 PM

ACA Beginners Open Meeting

8:30 - 9:45 PM

Dhobi Ghat - The Laundry List Workbook

Friday

7 - 8:30 PM

Vishwas Hindi Group

9 -10:30 PM

Loving Parent Guidebook

Saturday

Emotional Sobriety Group

4 - 5:30 PM

8-10  AM

Step Work Meeting (by InterGroup)

5 - 6:30 PM

FAITH Group

7 - 8 PM

YA Meeting (Hindi/English) Suspended for now

Sunday

3 PM PT, 5 pm CT,

6 PM ET, 11 pm UK

4:30 AM IST (Mon)

ACA MASALA Meeting**

Meeting Type and Format Definitions

Meeting Types:

  • Closed – Only for people who self-identify under ACA’s Tradition 3, which states, “The only requirement for membership is a desire to recover from the effects of growing up in an alcoholic or otherwise dysfunctional family.” 

  • Open – Open to anyone (ACA members, family, friends, and/or professionals)

  • Men-Only – A meeting attended by men only. 

  • Women Only – A meeting attended by women only. 

  • Young Adult – Ages 18 to 26 years old 

  • ACA Teens – Ages 12 to 18 years old

  • LGBT+  – *Defined by individual meetings.  Some examples are:

    • For those who identify as LGBT+

    • For LGBT+ as well as allies  

    • The meeting focus is specific for LGBT+ ACAs

  • People of Color

  • Secular

  • Beginners – *Defined by individual meetings.  Some examples are:

    • Topics specific to beginners

    • Special portion of the meeting for beginners

    • Beginners only

Meeting Focus – *Defined by individual meetings 

  • Discussion – sharing time may or may not focus on a specific topic 

  • Fellowship Text – meeting uses topics from one of the fellowship texts to open sharing time

  • Book Study – meeting reads and sharing on one of the fellowship texts 

  • Steps – the focus of the meeting is discussing and/or doing work on the steps 

  • Speaker – meeting is led by a speaker and meeting may or may not decide to open the floor for sharing by attendees 

  • Workshop – focused discussion around a topic – may be ongoing sessions – may be temporary

​*More information on how individual meetings define their meeting types and focus, see their description in the meeting list or contact the meeting directly.

**ACA MASALA gathering is intended for Adult Children of South Asian descent who live or have lived outside South Asia. We welcome people of all identities and forms of expression. These include but are not limited to race, ethnicity, nationality, caste, gender, sexual orientation, age, disability, religion, relationship, occupational, health, or socioeconomic status. The MASALA acronym roughly approximates to Multicultural Adult Children of South Asian Ancestry Loving Association/Living in America/Abroad. For safety reasons, we ask that newcomers introduce themselves briefly with video on at their first meeting.
 

bottom of page